Posted by: Cooking Thyme | August 12, 2013

Lemon, Honey & Ginger Cold Soother

   Sneezing, coughing, aches, and chills — this is how I felt for the last five days, I literally haven’t left my bed and feeling miserable with this sore throat, blocked nose and ears. All I have been doing is staying under the blanket (yes I know its summer) and just taking lemon and honey for my cold.

A great way to spend a nice sunny weekend, when not only i had a picnic, a trip to the amusement park, but had an audition for Gordon Ramsay’s MasterChef this weekend…

  So what’s worse than catching a cold in summer !Lemon, Honey, and Ginger Soother  (1)                          • Lemon
                          • Honey
                          • Ginger (grated)
                          • Warm water


Responses

  1. Your post remind me of my mum! She believes in ayurveda and makes natural remedies at home! Lemon, honey and dry ginger is my favourite! It works instantly! Thank you for reminding!:)

    • well they do say ” The food is the medicine and medicine is our food”


Leave a comment

Categories